Staff by Department

Institute for Research on Labor and Employment
California Policy Lab
California Public Employee Relations
Center for Labor Research and Education (Labor Center)
Center for the Study of Child Care Employment
Center on Wage and Employment Dynamics


Institute for Research on Labor and Employment

Website: https://irle.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 643-8140
Email: irle@berkeley.edu

Steven Raphael
Director
irle-director@berkeley.edu

Lori Ann OspinaLori Ann Ospina
Associate Director
(510) 642-1946
lori.ospina@berkeley.edu

Barb Campbell
Assistant Director
(510) 643-7068
barbcampbell@berkeley.edu

Nan Cramer
Contracts and Grants Manager
(510) 642-1432
nan.cramer@berkeley.edu

Ana Fox-Hodess
Communications Director
(510) 915-6993
afoxhodess@berkeley.edu

Robert JenkinsRobert Jenkins
Building Manager
robd@berkeley.edu

Christina Mckay Christina McKay
Program Assistant
(510) 643-8140
christina.mckay@berkeley.edu

Jose Padilla
HR/APS Partner, SHARE Region
(510) 519-9801
josepadilla@berkeley.edu

Lawrence Turner
Contracts & Grants Coordinator
(510) 642-8182
lawrencetjr@berkeley.edu

 

California Policy Lab

Website: https://www.capolicylab.org
Phone: (510) 642-3875
Email: evanbwhite@berkeley.edu

Evan White
Executive Director
(510) 642-3875
evanbwhite@berkeley.edu

Jesse Rothstein
Faculty Director
(510) 495-0646
rothstein@berkeley.edu

Sean CoffeySean Coffey
Director of Communications and Outreach
sean@capolicylab.org

Charles Davis
Data Analyst
charles.davis@berkeley.edu

Elise Dizon-Ross
Post-doctoral Scholar
edizonross@berkeley.edu

Anna Doherty
Research Manager
annadoherty@berkeley.edu

Brett Fisher
Postdoctoral Scholar
brett.fischer@berkeley.edu

Samantha Fu
Research Associate
samantha.fu@berkeley.edu

Omair Gill
Research Associate
ogill@berkeley.edu

Gary GremauxGary Gremaux
Senior Data Architect
gary.gremaux@berkeley.edu

Natalie HolmesNatalie Holmes
Research Fellow
nholmes@berkeley.edu

Johanna LacoeJohanna Lacoe
Research Director
johanna.lacoe@berkeley.edu

Karla Palos CastellanosKarla Palos Castellanos
Research Assistant
kpalos@berkeley.edu

Stephen PaolilloStephen Paolillo
Research Fellow
spaolillo@ucdavis.edu

Molly PickardMolly Pickard
Research Manager
molly.pickard@berkeley.edu

Aparna RameshAparna Ramesh
Senior Research Manager
aparna.ramesh@berkeley.edu

Steve RamosSteve Ramos
Research Fellow
steve.ramos@berkeley.edu

Chris RundeChris Runde
Operations Director
chris_runde@berkeley.edu

Monica SaucedoMonica Saucedo
Research Fellow
monica_saucedo@berkeley.edu

Pam SeidenmanPam Seidenman
Development Director
pam@capolicylab.org

Alissa SkogAlissa Skog
Senior Research Associate
alissaskog@berkeley.edu

 

California Public Employee Relations

Website: https://cper.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 643-7093
Email: cperservices@berkeley.edu

Rebecca McKee
Director
(510) 643-7096
rimckee@berkeley.edu

 

Center for Labor Research and Education (Labor Center)

Website: http://laborcenter.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 642-0323
Email: laborcenter@berkeley.edu

Ken Jacobs
Chair
(510) 643-2621
kjacobs9@berkeley.edu

Annette Bernhardt
Director, Technology and Work Program
(510) 643-7213
annette.bernhardt@berkeley.edu

Carol Zabin
Director, Green Economy Program
(510) 642-9176
zabin@berkeley.edu

Anhara AlexanderAnhara Alexander
Office Manager
(510) 642-4072
aalexander@berkeley.edu

Tynan Challenor
Research and Policy Assistant
tchallenor@berkeley.edu

Miranda Dietz
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 642-1583
miranda.dietz@berkeley.edu

Pamela Egan
Director, Labor-Management Partnerships Program
pamegan@berkeley.edu

Anibel Ferus-Comelo
Director of Student Programming
(510) 642-9795
anibel@berkeley.edu

Karla Gutierrez
Program Coordinator
(510) 642-9188
k.gutierrez@berkeley.edu

Jessie HF Hammerling
Research and Policy Associate
(612) 743-2530
jesshf@berkeley.edu

Sara Hinkley
Policy Research Specialist
hinkley@berkeley.edu

Kuochih Huang
Policy Research Specialist
kuochih@berkeley.edu

Clementina Jara
Program Coordinator
(510) 643-7048
zenaida@berkeley.edu

Lisa Kresge
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 642-1372
lkresge@berkeley.edu

Sarah Lawton
Development Coordinator
(510) 643-7077
slawton@berkeley.edu

Enrique Lopezlira
Director, Low-Wage Work Program
elopezlira@berkeley.edu

Laurel Lucia
Director, Health Care Program
(510) 642-1851
laurel.lucia@berkeley.edu

Jenifer MacGillvary
Publications Coordinator
(510) 642-9157
jmacgill@berkeley.edu

Danielle Mahones Danielle Mahones
Director, Leadership Development Program
(510) 642-6811
danielle.mahones@berkeley.edu

Jane McAleveyJane McAlevey
Senior Policy Fellow
(510) 643-8366
janemcalevey@berkeley.edu

Brenda Muñoz
Deputy Chair
b.munoz@berkeley.edu

Van Nguyen
Communications Director
vann@berkeley.edu

Sandra Olgeirson
Communications Coordinator
(510) 642-9316
sandyo@berkeley.edu

Marta Ortenberger
Coordinator of Student Field Programs
m.ortenburger@berkeley.edu

Nari Rhee
Director, Retirement Security Program
(510) 642-6371
nari@berkeley.edu

Reem Suleiman
Researcher and Program Manager, Technology and Work Program
(510) 643-3505
rsuleiman@berkeley.edu

Sarah Thomason
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 642-0387
sarahthomason@berkeley.edu

Kirsten Willer Kirsten Willer
Program Coordinator
(510) 642-1027
kwiller@berkeley.edu

 

Center for the Study of Child Care Employment

Website: http://cscce.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 643-8293
Email: cscceinfo@berkeley.edu

Lea Austin
Executive Director
(510) 642-9195
laustin@berkeley.edu

Marcy Whitebook
Director Emerita
(510) 643-7091
mwhbk@berkeley.edu

Tobi Adejumo
Research and Policy Associate
tobi.adejumo@berkeley.edu

Claudia Alvarenga
Program Associate
calvarenga@berkeley.edu

Abby Copeman Petig
Research Director
(515) 978-8283
abby.petig@berkeley.edu

Annie Dade
Project Policy Analyst
adade@berkeley.edu

Sean Doocy
Research Associate
(510) 643-7144
sean.doocy@berkeley.edu

Cyndi Dunn
Administrative Officer
(510) 642-2643
cyndunn@berkeley.edu

Hopeton Hess
Research and Policy Associate
hopeton@berkeley.edu

Yoonjeon Kim
Research Associate
(510) 643-7142
yoonjeon@berkeley.edu

Jenna Knight
Research and Policy Associate
jenna.knight@berkeley.edu

Caitlin McLean
Senior Research Specialist
(510) 642-1994
caitlin.mclean@berkeley.edu

Elena Montoya
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 643-1563
elena.montoya@berkeley.edu

Krista Olson
Research and Policy Associate
krista.olson@berkeley.edu

Marisa Schlieber
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 642-9223
marisa.schlieber@berkeley.edu

Penelope Whitney
Communications Director
(510) 643-8756
penelopewhitney@berkeley.edu

Ashley Williams
Senior Policy Analyst
(510) 642-2228
ash.williams@berkeley.edu

Tomeko Wyrick
Program Associate
twyrick@berkeley.edu

 

Center on Wage and Employment Dynamics

Website: https://irle.berkeley.edu/cwed
Phone: (510) 643-7080
Email: allegretto@berkeley.edu

Sylvia Allegretto Sylvia Allegretto
Co-Chair
(510) 643-7080
allegretto@berkeley.edu

Michael Reich
Co-Chair
(510) 643-7079
mreich@econ.berkeley.edu