Staff by Department

Institute for Research on Labor and Employment
California Policy Lab
California Public Employee Relations
Center for Labor Research and Education (Labor Center)
Center for the Study of Child Care Employment
Center on Wage and Employment Dynamics


Institute for Research on Labor and Employment

Website: https://irle.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 643-8140
Email: irle@berkeley.edu

Steven Raphael
Director
irle-director@berkeley.edu

Lori Ann OspinaLori Ann Ospina
Associate Director
(510) 642-1946
lori.ospina@berkeley.edu

Barb Campbell
Assistant Director
(510) 643-7068
barbcampbell@berkeley.edu

Nan Cramer
Contracts and Grants Manager
(510) 642-1432
nan.cramer@berkeley.edu

Ana Fox-Hodess
Communications Director
(510) 915-6993
afoxhodess@berkeley.edu

Robert JenkinsRobert Jenkins
Building Manager
(510) 642-0032
robd@berkeley.edu

Kim King
HR Partner
kimking@berkeley.edu

Lawrence Turner
Contracts & Grants Coordinator
(510) 642-8182
lawrencetjr@berkeley.edu

Maximus Pevonak Yearian
HR Partner
myearian@berkeley.edu

 

California Policy Lab

Website: https://www.capolicylab.org
Phone: (510) 642-3875
Email: evanbwhite@berkeley.edu

Evan White
Executive Director
(510) 642-3875
evanbwhite@berkeley.edu

Jesse Rothstein
Faculty Director
(510) 495-0646
rothstein@berkeley.edu

Sean CoffeySean Coffey
Director of Communications and Outreach
sean@capolicylab.org

Elise Dizon-Ross
Post-doctoral Scholar
edizonross@berkeley.edu

Brett Fisher
Postdoctoral Scholar
brett.fischer@berkeley.edu

Omair Gill
Research Associate
ogill@berkeley.edu

Gary GremauxGary Gremaux
Senior Data Architect
gary.gremaux@berkeley.edu

Jamila HendersonJamila Henderson
Senior Research Associate
jamila.henderson@berkeley.edu

Jennifer HoggJennifer Hogg
Research Manager
jennifer.hogg@berkeley.edu

Natalie HolmesNatalie Holmes
Research Fellow
nholmes@berkeley.edu

Johanna LacoeJohanna Lacoe
Research Director
johanna.lacoe@berkeley.edu

Karla Palos CastellanosKarla Palos Castellanos
Research Assistant
kpalos@berkeley.edu

Alan PerezAlan Perez
Research Assistant
alan_perez@berkeley.edu

Stephen PaolilloStephen Paolillo
Research Fellow
spaolillo@ucdavis.edu

Molly PickardMolly Pickard
Research Manager
molly.pickard@berkeley.edu

Aparna RameshAparna Ramesh
Senior Research Manager
aparna.ramesh@berkeley.edu

Steve RamosSteve Ramos
Research Fellow
steve.ramos@berkeley.edu

Chris RundeChris Runde
Operations Director
chris_runde@berkeley.edu

Monica SaucedoMonica Saucedo
Research Fellow
monica_saucedo@berkeley.edu

Pam SeidenmanPam Seidenman
Development Director
pam@capolicylab.org

Alissa SkogAlissa Skog
Senior Research Associate
alissaskog@berkeley.edu

 

California Public Employee Relations

Website: https://cper.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 642-1946
Email: cperservices@berkeley.edu

Center for Labor Research and Education (Labor Center)

Website: http://laborcenter.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 642-0323
Email: laborcenter@berkeley.edu

Ken Jacobs
Chair
kjacobs9@berkeley.edu

Anhara AlexanderAnhara Alexander
Office Manager
aalexander@berkeley.edu

Francisco Arzu
Co-Director, Green Economy Program
farzu@berkeley.edu

Annette Bernhardt
Director, Technology and Work Program
annette.bernhardt@berkeley.edu

Tynan Challenor
Research and Policy Assistant
tchallenor@berkeley.edu

Miranda Dietz
Research and Policy Associate
miranda.dietz@berkeley.edu

Pamela Egan
Director, Labor-Management Partnerships Program
pamegan@berkeley.edu

Anibel Ferus-Comelo
Director of Student Programming
anibel@berkeley.edu

Jessie HF Hammerling
Co-Director, Green Economy Program
jesshf@berkeley.edu

Sara Hinkley
Policy Research Specialist
hinkley@berkeley.edu

Kuochih Huang
Policy Research Specialist
kuochih@berkeley.edu

Savannah Hunter
Research and Policy Associate
shunter@berkeley.edu

Clementina Jara
Program Coordinator
zenaida@berkeley.edu

Lisa Kresge
Research and Policy Associate
lkresge@berkeley.edu

Sarah Lawton
Development Coordinator
slawton@berkeley.edu

Enrique Lopezlira
Director, Low-Wage Work Program
elopezlira@berkeley.edu

Laurel Lucia
Director, Health Care Program
laurel.lucia@berkeley.edu

Jenifer MacGillvary
Publications Coordinator
jmacgill@berkeley.edu

Danielle Mahones Danielle Mahones
Director, Leadership Development Program
danielle.mahones@berkeley.edu

Jane McAleveyJane McAlevey
Senior Policy Fellow
janemcalevey@berkeley.edu

Brenda Muñoz
Deputy Chair
b.munoz@berkeley.edu

Sandra Olgeirson
Communications Coordinator
sandyo@berkeley.edu

Mara Ortenburger
Coordinator of Student Field Programs
m.ortenburger@berkeley.edu

Nari Rhee
Director, Retirement Security Program
nari@berkeley.edu

Kirsten Willer Kirsten Willer
Program Coordinator
kwiller@berkeley.edu

Carol Zabin
Senior Advisor on the Green Economy
zabin@berkeley.edu

 

Center for the Study of Child Care Employment

Website: http://cscce.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 643-8293
Email: cscceinfo@berkeley.edu

Lea Austin
Executive Director
(510) 642-9195
laustin@berkeley.edu

Marcy Whitebook
Director Emerita
(510) 643-7091
mwhbk@berkeley.edu

Tobi Adejumo
Research and Policy Associate
tobi.adejumo@berkeley.edu

Claudia Alvarenga
Program Associate
calvarenga@berkeley.edu

Abby Copeman Petig
Research Director
abby.petig@berkeley.edu

Annie Dade
Project Policy Analyst
adade@berkeley.edu

Cyndi Dunn
Administrative Officer
(510) 642-2643
cyndunn@berkeley.edu

Hopeton Hess
Research and Policy Associate
hopeton@berkeley.edu

Yoonjeon Kim
Research Associate
yoonjeon@berkeley.edu

Jenna Knight
Research and Policy Associate
jenna.knight@berkeley.edu

Caitlin McLean
Senior Research Specialist
caitlin.mclean@berkeley.edu

Elena Montoya
Research and Policy Associate
elena.montoya@berkeley.edu

Silvia Muñoz
Project Associate
silvia.munoz@berkeley.edu

Wanzi Muruvi
Senior Research and Policy Associate
wanzirai.muruvi@berkeley.edu

Krista Olson
Research and Policy Associate
krista.olson@berkeley.edu

Anna Powell
Senior Research and Policy Associate
anna_powell@berkeley.edu

Elizabeth Pufall Jones
Director of Preparation and Work Environment Programs
epj@berkeley.edu

Marisa Schlieber
Research and Policy Associate
marisa.schlieber@berkeley.edu

Penelope Whitney
Communications Director
penelopewhitney@berkeley.edu

Tomeko Wyrick
Program Associate
twyrick@berkeley.edu

 

Center on Wage and Employment Dynamics

Website: https://irle.berkeley.edu/cwed

Michael Reich
Chair
(510) 643-7079
mreich@econ.berkeley.edu