Staff by Department

View Staff by Name

Institute for Research on Labor and Employment
California Policy Lab
California Public Employee Relations
Center for Labor Research and Education (Labor Center)
Center for the Study of Child Care Employment
Center on Wage and Employment Dynamics
Food Labor Research Center
External Fellows
Campus Shared Services


Institute for Research on Labor and Employment

Website: http://irle.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 643-8140
Email: irle@berkeley.edu

Sandra Susan Smith
Interim Director
(510) 643-3012
sandra_smith@berkeley.edu

Jesse Rothstein
Director (on sabbatical July 2017 through June 2018)
(510) 495-0646
rothstein@berkeley.edu

Sara Hinkley
Associate Director
(510) 642-1946
hinkley@berkeley.edu

Barb Campbell
Assistant Director
(510) 643-7068
barbcampbell@berkeley.edu

Jacqueline Sullivan
Communications Director
(510) 642-0052
jsullivan@berkeley.edu

Elizabeth del Rocío Camacho
Web Administrator
(510) 679-8480
camacho@berkeley.edu

Megan Collins
Contracts and Grants Manager
(510) 642-1432
meganjcollins@berkeley.edu

Janice Kimball
Library Operations Manager
(510) 642-1705
jankim@berkeley.edu

Elena Lunt
Administrative Coordinator
elenalunt@berkeley.edu

Charlotte Rutty
Program Assistant
(510) 642-3651
charlotterutty@berkeley.edu

Rachel Young
Research Data Analyst
(510) 642-0344
rachel.young@berkeley.edu

 

California Policy Lab

Website: https://www.capolicylab.org
Phone: (510) 642-3875
Email: evanbwhite@berkeley.edu

Evan White
Executive Director
(510) 642-3875
evanbwhite@berkeley.edu

Jesse Rothstein
Faculty Director
(510) 495-0646

Elsa Augustine
Research Associate
eaugustine@berkeley.edu

 

California Public Employee Relations

Website: http://cper.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 643-7093
Email: cperservices@berkeley.edu

Rebecca McKee
Director
(510) 643-7096
rimckee@berkeley.edu

Stefanie Kalmin
Managing Editor
(510) 643-7093
kalmin@berkeley.edu

 

Center for Labor Research and Education (Labor Center)

Website: http://laborcenter.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 642-0323
Email: laborcenter@berkeley.edu

Ken Jacobs
Chair
(510) 643-2621
kjacobs9@berkeley.edu

Steven Pitts
Associate Chair
(510) 643-6815
spitts1@berkeley.edu

Annette Bernhardt
Director, Low-Wage Work Program
(510) 643-7213
annette.bernhardt@berkeley.edu

Kineshia Cadogan
Program Coordinator
(510) 642-1027
kcadogan@berkeley.edu

Robert Collier
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 642-5067
robert.collier@berkeley.edu

Miranda Dietz
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 642-1583
miranda.dietz@berkeley.edu

Anibel Ferus-Comelo
Director of Student Programs
anibel@berkeley.edu

Alicia Flores
Program Coordinator
(510) 643-0910
alicia.flores@berkeley.edu

Dave Graham-Squire
Statistician
(510) 643-5074
dgrahamsquire@berkeley.edu

Jessica Halpern-Finnerty
Research and Policy Associate
(612) 743-2530
jesshf@berkeley.edu

Juliet Huang
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 643-7704
juliethuang@berkeley.edu

Clementina Jara
Program Coordinator
(510) 643-7048
zenaida@berkeley.edu

Saru Jayaraman
Director, Food Labor Research Center
saru.jayaraman@berkeley.edu

Betony Jones
Associate Director, Green Economy Program
(510) 642-0086
betony.jones@berkeley.edu

Sarah Lawton
Development Coordinator
(510) 643-7077
slawton@berkeley.edu

Laurel Lucia
Director, Health Care Program
(510) 642-1851
laurel.lucia@berkeley.edu

Jenifer MacGillvary
Publications Coordinator
(510) 642-9157
jmacgill@berkeley.edu

Danielle Mahones
Labor Education Specialist
(510) 642-6811
danielle.mahones@berkeley.edu

Sandra Olgeirson
Communications Coordinator
(510) 642-9316
sandyo@berkeley.edu

Karen Orlando
Labor Education Specialist
(510) 643-8366
korlando@berkeley.edu

Kathleen Parsons
Executive Assistant and Office Manager
(510) 642-4072
kparsons@berkeley.edu

Ian Perry
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 642-9187
ian.perry@berkeley.edu

Katie Quan
Senior Fellow
kquan@berkeley.edu

Nari Rhee
Director, Retirement Security Program
(510) 642-6371
nari@berkeley.edu

Gabriel Sanchez
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 642-1853
gabriel.sanchez@berkeley.edu

Sarah Thomason
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 642-0387
sarahthomason@berkeley.edu

Lamoin Werlein Jaén
Director, Leadership Development Program
(510) 643-7646
lamoin.werlein-jaen@berkeley.edu

Carol Zabin
Director, Green Economy Program
(510) 642-9176
zabin@berkeley.edu

 

Center for the Study of Child Care Employment

Website: http://cscce.berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 643-8293
Email: cscceinfo@berkeley.edu

Marcy Whitebook
Director
(510) 643-7091
mwhbk@berkeley.edu

Lea Austin
Specialist
(510) 642-9195
laustin@berkeley.edu

Laura Sakai
Researcher
(510) 394-5367
lsakai01@berkeley.edu

Abby Copeman Petig
Research and Policy Specialist
(515) 371-9467
abby.petig@berkeley.edu

Cyndi Dunn
Administrative Officer
(510) 642-2643
cyndunn@berkeley.edu

Bethany Edwards
Research and Policy Associate
(281) 796-5661
bethany.edwards@berkeley.edu

Caitlin McLean
Workforce Research Specialist
(510) 642-1994
caitlin.mclean@berkeley.edu

Elena Montoya
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 643-1563
elena.montoya@berkeley.edu

 

Center on Wage and Employment Dynamics

Website: http://irle.berkeley.edu/cwed
Phone: (510) 643-7080
Email: allegretto@berkeley.edu

Sylvia Allegretto
Co-Chair
(510) 643-7080
allegretto@berkeley.edu

Michael Reich
Co-Chair
(510) 643-7079
mreich@econ.berkeley.edu

Anna Godoy
Postdoctoral Scholar
(510) 643-7094
anna.godoy@berkeley.edu

 

Food Labor Research Center

Website: http://laborcenter.berkeley.edu/topic/food-labor-research-center/

Saru Jayaraman
Director, Food Labor Research Center
saru.jayaraman@berkeley.edu

 

External Fellows

Arindrajit Dube
Associate Professor of Economics, UMass Amherst

Teresa Ghilarducci
Professor of Economist at The New School for Social Research

Ethan Kaplan
Assistant Professor of Economics at the University of Maryland at College Park

Suresh Naidu
Assistant Professor in Economics and International and Public Affairs

John Schmitt
Research Director of The Washington Center for Equitable Growth

Lynn Scholl
Economics Specialist at the Inter-American Development Bank

 

Campus Shared Services

Lisa Bredenkamp
Financial Analyst
(510) 643-2840
lisa.bredenkamp@berkeley.edu

Ambily Rajappan
HR Business Partner
(510) 642-3225
arajappan@berkeley.edu