Community Directory - View by Department

View by Name



California Public Employee Relations
Campus Shared Services
Center for Labor Research and Education
Center for the Study of Child Care Employment
Center on Wage and Employment Dynamics
Don Vial Center on the Green Economy
Food Labor Research Center
Graduate Student Researchers
Institute for Research on Labor and Employment
IRLE Library
Interdisciplinary Center for Healthy Workplaces
Research Affiliates
Visiting Scholars

California Public Employee Relations

Stefanie Kalmin
Managing Editor
(510) 643-7093
kalmin@berkeley.edu

Rebecca McKee
Director
(510) 643-6811
rimckee@aol.com

Campus Shared Services

Lisa Bredenkamp
Financial Analyst
(510) 642-0344
lisa.bredenkamp@berkeley.edu

Christopher Maltby
Research Administrator
(510) 642-1847
cjmaltby@berkeley.edu

Ambily Rajappan
HR Business Partner
(510) 642-3225
arajappan@berkeley.edu

Center for Labor Research and Education

Annette Bernhardt
Senior Researcher
(510) 642-6371
annette.bernhardt@berkeley.edu

Miranda Dietz
Research Data Analyst
(510) 642-1583
miranda.dietz@berkeley.edu

Alicia Flores
Program Coordinator
(510) 643-0910
alicia.flores@berkeley.edu

Dave Graham-Squire
Research Associate
(510) 643-5074
dgrahamsquire@berkeley.edu

Jessica Halpern-Finnerty
Policy Analyst
(510) 642-6811
jesshf@berkeley.edu

Sara Hinkley
Postdoctoral Scholar
(510) 642-1504
hinkley@berkeley.edu

Ken Jacobs
Chair
(510) 643-2621
kjacobs9@berkeley.edu

Clementina Jara
Program Coordinator
(510) 643-7048
zenaida@berkeley.edu

Saru Jayaraman
Director, Food Labor Research Center
saru.jayaraman@berkeley.edu


Betony Jones
Associate Chair
(510) 642-6811
betony.jones@berkeley.edu

Sarah Lawton
Development Coordinator
(510) 643-7077
slawton@berkeley.edu

Laurel Lucia
Manager, Health Care Program
(510) 642-1851
laurel.lucia@berkeley.edu

Katherine Nikki Luke
Policy Analyst
(510) 642-1372
katherine.luke@berkeley.edu

Jenifer MacGillvary
Publications and Production Coordinator
(510) 642-9157
jmacgill@berkeley.edu

Danielle Mahones
Labor Education Specialist
danielle.mahones@berkeley.edu


Sandra Olgeirson
Communications Coordinator
(510) 642-4072
sandyo@berkeley.edu

Karen Orlando
Labor Specialist
(510) 643-8366
korlando@berkeley.edu

Kathleen Parsons
Executive Assistant
(510) 642-9187
kparsons@berkeley.edu

Suraj Peri
Policy Analyst
suraj.peri@berkeley.edu


Steven Pitts
Associate Chair
(510) 643-6815
spitts1@berkeley.edu

Katie Quan
Senior Labor Specialist
(510) 643-7213
kquan@berkeley.edu

Nari Rhee
Manager, Retirement Security Program
(510) 642-9316
nari@berkeley.edu

Sarah Thomason
Research Data Analyst
(510) 642-5067
sarahthomason@berkeley.edu

Lamoin Werlein Jaén
Senior Labor Educator, Director of Leadership Development Programs
(510) 642-1372
lamoin.werlein-jaen@berkeley.edu

Carol Zabin
Director of Research
(510) 642-9176
zabin@berkeley.edu

Center for the Study of Child Care Employment

Felippa Amanta
Program Associate
(510) 642-2035
famanta@berkeley.edu

Lea Austin
Specialist
(510) 642-9195
laustin@berkeley.edu

Abby Copeman Petig
Research and Policy Specialist
(515) 371-9467
abby.petig@berkeley.edu

Bethany Edwards
Research and Policy Associate
(281) 796-5661
bethany.edwards@berkeley.edu

Caitlin McLean
Workforce Research Specialist
(510) 642-1994
caitlin.mclean@berkeley.edu

Elena Montoya
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 643-1563
elena.montoya@berkeley.edu

Laura Sakai
Researcher
(510) 394-5367
lsakai01@berkeley.edu

Marcy Whitebook
Director
(510) 643-7091
mwhbk@berkeley.edu

Center on Wage and Employment Dynamics

Sylvia Allegretto
Co-Chair
(510) 643-7080
allegretto@berkeley.edu

Annette Bernhardt
Senior Researcher
(510) 642-6371
annette.bernhardt@berkeley.edu

Megan Collins
Program Assistant
(510) 642-1432
​meganjcollins@berkeley.edu

Claire Montialoux
Academic Specialist
claire.montialoux@berkeley.edu


Michael Reich
Co-Chair
(510) 643-7079
mreich@econ.berkeley.edu

Don Vial Center on the Green Economy

Betony Jones
Associate Chair
(510) 642-6811
betony.jones@berkeley.edu

Abigail Martin
Research Scholar
(510) 642-9188
abigailmartin@berkeley.edu

Suraj Peri
Assistant Specialist
(412) 320-3899
suraj.peri@berkeley.edu

Carol Zabin
Director of Research
(510) 642-9176
zabin@berkeley.edu

Food Labor Research Center

Saru Jayaraman
Director, Food Labor Research Center
saru.jayaraman@berkeley.edu


Graduate Student Researchers

Ryan Calder
rcalder@berkeley.edu


Annie Chung
annie_chung@berkeley.edu


Darius Mehri
(510) 643-7076
darius_mehri@berkeley.edu

Snigdha Poddar
snigdhapoddar@berkeley.edu


Institute for Research on Labor and Employment

Barbara P. Campbell
Assistant Director
(510) 643-7068
barbcampbell@berkeley.edu

Megan Collins
Program Assistant
(510) 642-1432
​meganjcollins@berkeley.edu

Elena Lunt
Administrative Coordinator
(510) 642-3651
elenalunt@berkeley.edu

Claire Montialoux
Academic Specialist
claire.montialoux@berkeley.edu


Margaret Olney
Journal and Purchasing Assistant
(510) 643-8140
margaret_olney@berkeley.edu

Jesse Rothstein
IRLE Director
(510) 495-0646
rothstein@berkeley.edu

Jacqueline Sullivan
Communications Director
(510) 642-0052
jsullivan@berkeley.edu

Audrey Tiew
Research Data Analyst
audrey.tiew@berkeley.edu


IRLE Library

Elizabeth del Rocio Camacho
Web Administrator
(510) 642-1077
camacho@berkeley.edu

Robert Hiramoto
IT Manager
(510) 643-3903
rhiramoto@berkeley.edu

Terence Huwe
Library Director
(510) 643-7061
thuwe@library.berkeley.edu

Janice Kimball
Library Operations Manager
(510) 642-1705
jankim@berkeley.edu

Interdisciplinary Center for Healthy Workplaces

Cristina Banks
Director
(510) 643-6811
banks@haas.berkeley.edu

Research Affiliates

Eric Freeman
(510) 643-7094
freeman@econ.berkeley.edu

Teresa Ghilarducci
ghilardt@newschool.edu


Ethan Kaplan
ethan.kaplan@gmail.com


Suresh Naidu
snaidu@econ.berkeley.edu


Frank Neuhauser
frankn@berkeley.edu


John Schmitt
schmitt@cepr.net


Visiting Scholars

Ron Applegate
ra40@cornell.edu


Yukiko Asai
y_asai@iss.u-tokyo.ac.jp


Rosemary Batt
rb41@cornell.edu


Ramón Joseph Castellblanch
ramonc@sfsu.edu


Cedric Gorinas
cgo@sfi.dk


Christoph Hermann
hermann@berkeley.edu


Ling Huang



Taichi Ito
t-ito@osaka-ue.ac.jp


Bettina Kahil-Wolff
Bettina.Kahil@unil.ch


John Logan



Jamie McCallum
mccallum@middlebury.edu


Chris Nekarda
christopher.nekarda@berkeley.edu


Mari Rege
mari.rege@uis.no


Andrew S. Ross
andrew.ross@berkeley.edu


Ken Shinohara
shinoken@cc.kyoto-su.ac.jp


Daphné Skandalis
daphne.skandalis@ensae-paristech.fr


Ed Yelin
Ed.Yelin@ucsf.edu


Feng Zhou
iamzhoufeng@sina.com


Xia Zhou
juliazhouxia@126.com


Lennart Ziegler
l.ziegler@berkeley.edu