Community Directory

Institute for Research on Labor and Employment Leadership

Jesse Rothstein
Director
(510) 495-0646
rothstein@berkeley.edu

Sara Hinkley
Associate Director
(510) 642-1946
hinkley@berkeley.edu

Barbara P. Campbell
Assistant Director
(510) 643-7068
barbcampbell@berkeley.edu

Jacqueline Sullivan
Communications Director
(510) 642-0052
jsullivan@berkeley.edu


Institute for Research on Labor and Employment

Elizabeth del Rocio Camacho
Web Administrator
(510) 642-1077
camacho@berkeley.edu

Megan Collins
Program Assistant
(510) 642-1432
meganjcollins@berkeley.edu

Robert Hiramoto
IT Manager
(510) 643-3903
rhiramoto@berkeley.edu

Terence Huwe
Library Director
(510) 643-7061
thuwe@library.berkeley.edu

Janice Kimball
Library Operations Manager
(510) 642-1705
jankim@berkeley.edu

Elena Lunt
Administrative Coordinator
(510) 642-3651
elenalunt@berkeley.edu

Claire Montialoux
Academic Specialist
claire.montialoux@berkeley.edu


Margaret Olney
Journal and Purchasing Assistant
(510) 643-8140
margaret_olney@berkeley.edu

Audrey Tiew
Research Data Analyst
audrey.tiew@berkeley.edu


Centers & Programs

California Public Employee Relations
Campus Shared Services
Center for Labor Research and Education
Center for the Study of Child Care Employment
Center on Wage and Employment Dynamics
Don Vial Center on the Green Economy
Food Labor Research Center
Interdisciplinary Center for Healthy Workplaces
Research Affiliates
Visiting Scholars

 

 


California Public Employee Relations

Stefanie Kalmin
Managing Editor
(510) 643-7093
kalmin@berkeley.edu

Rebecca McKee
Director
(510) 643-6811
rimckee@aol.com


Campus Shared Services

Lisa Bredenkamp
Financial Analyst
(510) 642-0344
lisa.bredenkamp@berkeley.edu

Christopher Maltby
Research Administrator
(510) 642-1847
cjmaltby@berkeley.edu

Ambily Rajappan
HR Business Partner
(510) 642-3225
arajappan@berkeley.edu


Center for Labor Research and Education

Annette Bernhardt
Senior Researcher
(510) 642-6371
annette.bernhardt@berkeley.edu

Kineshia Cadogan
Program Coordinator
kcadogan@berkeley.edu


Robert Collier
Policy Analyst
(510) 642-5067
robert.collier@berkeley.edu

Miranda Dietz
Research Data Analyst
(510) 642-1583
miranda.dietz@berkeley.edu

Alicia Flores
Program Coordinator
(510) 643-0910
alicia.flores@berkeley.edu

Dave Graham-Squire
Research Associate
(510) 643-5074
dgrahamsquire@berkeley.edu

Jessica Halpern-Finnerty
Policy Analyst
(612) 743-2530
jesshf@berkeley.edu

Ken Jacobs
Chair
(510) 643-2621
kjacobs9@berkeley.edu

Clementina Jara
Program Coordinator
(510) 643-7048
zenaida@berkeley.edu

Saru Jayaraman
Director, Food Labor Research Center
saru.jayaraman@berkeley.edu


Betony Jones
Associate Chair
(510) 642-6811
betony.jones@berkeley.edu

Sarah Lawton
Development Coordinator
(510) 643-7077
slawton@berkeley.edu

Laurel Lucia
Manager, Health Care Program
(510) 642-1851
laurel.lucia@berkeley.edu

Jenifer MacGillvary
Publications and Production Coordinator
(510) 642-9157
jmacgill@berkeley.edu

Danielle Mahones
Labor Education Specialist
danielle.mahones@berkeley.edu


Sandra Olgeirson
Communications Coordinator
(510) 642-4072
sandyo@berkeley.edu

Karen Orlando
Labor Specialist
(510) 643-8366
korlando@berkeley.edu

Kathleen Parsons
Executive Assistant
(510) 642-9187
kparsons@berkeley.edu

Steven Pitts
Associate Chair
(510) 643-6815
spitts1@berkeley.edu

Katie Quan
Senior Labor Specialist
(510) 643-7213
kquan@berkeley.edu

Nari Rhee
Manager, Retirement Security Program
(510) 642-9316
nari@berkeley.edu

Sarah Thomason
Research Data Analyst
(510) 642-5067
sarahthomason@berkeley.edu

Lamoin Werlein Jaén
Senior Labor Educator, Director of Leadership Development Programs
(510) 642-1372
lamoin.werlein-jaen@berkeley.edu

Carol Zabin
Director of Research
(510) 642-9176
zabin@berkeley.edu


Center for the Study of Child Care Employment

Felippa Amanta
Program Associate
(510) 642-2035
famanta@berkeley.edu

Lea Austin
Specialist
(510) 642-9195
laustin@berkeley.edu

Abby Copeman Petig
Research and Policy Specialist
(515) 371-9467
abby.petig@berkeley.edu

Devika Dhamija
Junior Specialist
(510) 642-9223
devika.dhamija@berkeley.edu

Bethany Edwards
Research and Policy Associate
(281) 796-5661
bethany.edwards@berkeley.edu

Elizabeth King
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 642-2228
elizabeth.king@berkeley.edu

Caitlin McLean
Workforce Research Specialist
(510) 642-1994
caitlin.mclean@berkeley.edu

Elena Montoya
Research and Policy Associate
(510) 643-1563
elena.montoya@berkeley.edu

Laura Sakai
Researcher
(510) 394-5367
lsakai01@berkeley.edu

Marcy Whitebook
Director
(510) 643-7091
mwhbk@berkeley.edu


Center on Wage and Employment Dynamics

Sylvia Allegretto
Co-Chair
(510) 643-7080
allegretto@berkeley.edu

Claire Montialoux
Academic Specialist
claire.montialoux@berkeley.edu


Michael Reich
Co-Chair
(510) 643-7079
mreich@econ.berkeley.edu


Don Vial Center on the Green Economy

Betony Jones
Associate Chair
(510) 642-6811
betony.jones@berkeley.edu

Carol Zabin
Director of Research
(510) 642-9176
zabin@berkeley.edu

Robert Collier
Policy Analyst
(510) 642-5067
robert.collier@berkeley.edu


Food Labor Research Center

Saru Jayaraman
Director, Food Labor Research Center
saru.jayaraman@berkeley.edu


Interdisciplinary Center for Healthy Workplaces

Cristina Banks
Director
(510) 643-6811
banks@haas.berkeley.edu


Research Affiliates

Eric Freeman
(510) 643-7094
freeman@econ.berkeley.edu

Teresa Ghilarducci
ghilardt@newschool.edu


Ethan Kaplan
ethan.kaplan@gmail.com


Suresh Naidu
snaidu@econ.berkeley.edu


Frank Neuhauser
frankn@berkeley.edu


John Schmitt
schmitt@cepr.net


Visiting Scholars

Yukiko Asai
y_asai@iss.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Roman Bobilev
roman.bobilev@hhs.se

Jonas Cederlöf
jonas.cederlof@ne.su.se

Marie Connolly
connolly.marie@uqam.ca

Christoph Hermann
hermann@berkeley.edu

Ling Huang

Hannah Liepmann
hannah.liepmann@hu-berlin.de

John Logan

Andrew S. Ross
andrew.ross@berkeley.edu

Daphné Skandalis
daphne.skandalis@ensae-paristech.fr